Philippines School Information Exchange

typhoon12116309Many International Educators are searching for information on the status of colleagues who were teaching in the Philippines when typhoon Yolanda hit. Additionally, teachers who have been recruited to teach in the Philippines in the upcoming school year have questions about the future of their  schools.

Focusing on the possible loss of a job is certainly trivial when compared to the magnitude of the catastrophic events that took place in the Philippines. ISR in no manner means to diminish in any way the tragedy that took place, however, for teachers whose livelihood is their job, this is a topic that merits attention.

To ask questions and share information with colleagues on all topics related to the Philippines Typhoon incident,  please scroll down to post.

Click here to visit web site of
International School Manilla, Philippines,
and contribute to their relief efforts

Scroll Down to Post

One Response to Philippines School Information Exchange

  1. moving forward says:

    Thank you for bringing up this topic. I agree that my little job is insignificant in comparison to the tragic loss of life in the Philippines. Still, I really do need to get some idea what the future holds for me because if my school will not reopen I need to find another job or I will loose my house to the bank. Sad but true. I have been in touch with my school and not heard back. I’m sure they have far more to focus on at this time ant that I will hear back soon…I hope.

    Like

Leave a Reply

